, ,

Jackiem Joyner - Jackiem Joyner

Jackiem Joyner -//- Jackiem Joyner – [Artistry Music, 2010]

Jackiem burst onto the scene with his ‘babysoul’ on the tiny ARTizen imprint. His second, ‘Lil’ Man Soul’ on Artistry Music, exploded his pop/urban melodies across the breadth of contemporary jazz consciousness via two #1 singles (‘I’m Waiting For You’ and ‘Take Me There’) which have together logged at this writing a total of over 21 weeks at the apex of the charts. His newest, the eponymous ‘Jackiem Joyner’, boasts yet more radio friendly tracks including the single ‘Dance With Me.’ The young composer/producer also stretches into new territory with the Slash-like guitar burn of ‘Push’ and the synchopated marching band drum opening of ‘The Reunion’. All are sure to be favorites on the Joyner concert trail as he maintains double duty with both his bands as part of Keiko Matsui’s outfit.

As ever, Jackiem eschews the trends of big-name producers and guests stars, and does almost all of it himself – playing, producing and composing. There are a couple covers: Aerosmith’s ‘I Don’t Want To Miss A Thing’ and the King of Pop’s own ‘Off The Wall’, and a guest guitar solo from Paul Jackson Jr. on ‘Turn It Up’ (which he captured while both were on tour in Reading, PA).

Release Date: 8/3/2010

..:: Source: Amazon.com ::..