, , ,

Orrin Evans - FREEDOM

Orrin Evans -[|]- FREEDOM -(MP3)- [Posi-Tone Records, 2011]

“Freedom” is a direct reflection of Orrin’s feelings and deep regard for the music of his past and the guidance of his dear friends and mentors that he is carrying into his present and future. Orrin continues to make a bold and original statements while ultimately remaining true to himself.

Whether one is already familiar with the music of Orrin Evans or discovering him for the first time, this session is sure to bring a smile to serious listeners everywhere.

Orrin Evans – piano
Larry McKenna – tenor saxophone
Dwayne Burno – bass
Byron Landham – drums/percussion
Anwar Marshall – drums

..:: SOURCE: Posi-Tone Records ::..