Tags

,

Joe Locke - Geoffrey Keezer Group, Signing

Joe Locke / Geoffrey Keezer Group -][- SigningMP3– [Motéma Music, 2012] –

With the release of Joe Locke/Geoffrey Keezer group’s Signing , the much in demand follow-up to their Live in Seattle (Earshot Awards’ ‘Best live performance of 2006’), Locke’s career is set to kick into yet a higher gear as he simultaneously forges a new relationship with Motéma. The award-winning artist is set to release a series of three Locke projects in the coming year and a half, each designed to demonstrate a different facet of his unerring lyricism, unfettered imagination, and show-stopping virtuosity.

Signing, a powerful studio follow-up to the highly acclaimed Live in Seattle, is Locke’s quintessential choice to kick-start his new relationship with Motéma. “I had a lot of different projects fleshed out in my mind, but I knew The Joe Locke / Geoffrey Keezer Group had to be first out of the block because I feel that what we do really defines who I am musically,” explains Locke. “I love doing all kinds of other things, but with The Joe Locke / Geoffrey Keezer Group I feel like there are no qualifications; if I could be doing anything it would be this.”

Signing catches both Joe Locke and Geoffrey Keezer at their creative apex.” –Critical Jazz

Tour Dates:
4.3-4.8 Joe Locke Quintet at Dizzy’s Club Coca-Cola, NYC
6.22-6.23 Kitano, NYC
7.8 Bach Dancing & Dynamite, Half Moon Bay, CA
8.12 Hudson Opera House, Hudson, NY

..:: SOURCE: Motéma Music ::..

