, , , ,


Return To Forever -][- THE MOTHERSHIP RETURNS -(3 DISC-SET) – [Eagle Rock Entertainment, 2012] –

Return To Forever are one of the most innovative and successful jazz/rock fusion bands. Originally formed in the early seventies, they had reunions in 1983 and 2008 before the current line-up got together in 2010 with the arrival of new members Jean-Luc Ponty and Frank Gambale. This set contains a double live CD recorded in 2011 plus a bonus DVD containing the Inside The Music feature which combines live footage with the band discussing the tracks performed on the CD.

Also included on the DVD are full live performances of After The Cosmic Rain and The Romantic Warrior and an extended trailer for the upcoming film The Return To Forever Story . / Line-up: Chick Corea (piano & keyboard); Stanley Clarke (electric & acoustic bass); Jean-Luc Ponty (electric & acoustic violin); Frank Gambale (electric & acoustic guitar); Lenny White (drums) -[Editorial Review | Amazon]-

Disc: 1
1. Medieval Overture
2. Señor Mouse
3. The Shadow Of Lo / Sorceress
4. Renaissance
Disc: 2
1. After The Cosmic Rain
2. The Romantic Warrior
3. Spain
4. School Days
5. Beyond The Seventh Galaxy
Disc: 3
1. Inside The Music (film)
2. After The Cosmic Rain (Live Austin, Texas)
3. The Romantic Warrior (Live Montreux, Switzerland)
4. The Return To Forever Story Trailer.

..:: SOURCE: Amazon.com ::..