, , , , , ,

Justin Pinkney, Fire, Rain, & Lessons Learned

Justin Pinkney -][- Fire, Rain, & Lessons LearnedMp3– [Justin Pinkney, 2012] –

In this freshman release, Justin endeavors to take your soul on a rhythmic journey and speak to you through heart-pulsating rhythms, funky bass lines, lush piano chords, caressed by sweet melodies. This project pulls from some of Justin’s musical influences including Jazz, Neo-Soul, Funk, and R&B and is a result of years of writing, tweaking, fine tuning, rehearsing, and jamming. The name of the project encapsulates what happens in life when we embark upon a new endeavor – lessons learned. Life’s lessons are best taught by challenges.

As a first time solo artist, there were many lessons Justin learned along the way including how to find the right mix of talent to perform in the studio, finding the right studio, making the right decisions about the execution of the performances, mixes, mastering, etc. Through it all, we have music that Justin is confident will bring beauty to the life of the listener.

Justin Pinkney – Drums, Percussion, Synth
Antonio James, John “Chordy” Teagle – Piano, Keyboards
Aron Lee – Electric Bass
David Tauler – Flute, Alto and Tenor Saxophone
Davon Quander – Percussion
Matvei Sigalov – Acoustic and Electric Guitars on “The Latin Heat”
Rich Morey – Electric Guitar

Produced by Justin Pinkney

::: SOURCE: CDBaby.com :::