, , , , ,


Tizer -][- DOWNBEAT –Mp3– [Distribution 13, 2012] –

Downbeat is the highly anticipated new album from acclaimed jazz, world, fusion group, Tizer (2011 Jazz Group of the Year), to be released on September 18. This collection of 12 new original tracks encompasses a wide-array of musical flavors to make for a memorable listening experience for any fan of creative, jazz-inspired music. Tizer‘s founder and leader, keyboardist and composer, Lao Tizer (former Best New Jazz Artist nominee), has transformed his strong solo following from his acclaimed 2007 release, Diversify, by assembling a truly unique cast of diverse, world-class musicians to create Tizer’s Downbeat. In addition to Lao, the album includes Contemporary Jazz great, guitarist, producer and Emmy winner, Chieli Minucci (Special EFX), violinist extraordinaire Karen Briggs (Yanni), guitarist Jeff Kollman (Chad Smith’s Bombastic Meatbats), UK bassist Rufus Philpot (Down To The Bone), Cuban drum phenom Raul Pineda (Chucho Valdes, Michel Camilo) and multi-instrumentalist.

Downbeat is the result of the evolution of Tizer, who have garnered their strong reputation as an electrifying group through tireless touring, both domestically and internationally. The record includes an array of flavors; Afro-Cuban and world rhythms mixed with the best of jazz, rock, classical, and even jam-band influences. Downbeat is a progressive return to the spirit of the 70’s best jazz-fusion records; a pristine studio sound and production capturing the live energy and interaction that can only come from a band truly working and playing together! The record includes numerous compositions by Lao as well as collaborative works with the group and features the first single, World In Rhythm a co-write by Lao & Chieli, which will be released to radio in mid-August.

Track Listing:
1. Acid Rain (5:59)
2. Pulse (6:31)
3. The Slip (6:09)
4. Coming of Age (8:09)
5. World In Rhythm (5:23)
6. Tanzanika (9:22)
7. Essence (3:47)
8. The Dreamcatcher (6:36)
9. Chasing The Sunset (7:10)
10. Downbeat (7:35)
11. Reunion (7:00)
12. The Next Step (5:25)

Street Date: 09/18/2012

::: SOURCE: Distribution 13 :::