, , , , , , , , , ,

Mark Adams, LOVE & DANCE

Mark Adams -][- LOVE & DANCE – [Leemar Music Inc., 2012] –

When your performance credits include the likes Roy Ayers, Hugh Masekela, Eryka Badu, Bobbie Humphrey, Maysa, Ronnie Laws and legendary bassist Ron Carter, great things are expected of you. Keyboardist Mark Adams lives up to those expectations with the upcoming release of his new CD “Love and Dance” , featuring the sexy
radio single “Silk Dress”, written and produced by Gerey Johnson.

For those who don’t know, Gerey co-wrote the smooth jazz classic “When I Think of you” with Brian Culbertson and saxophonist Steve Cole for Steve’s debut album.

The new CD “ Love and Dance” pushes the boundaries of contemporary jazz with songs like “Silk Dress” , “Love?” and
“Goodbye” which appeals to the “grown and sexy” side of the smooth jazz listener, the urban seasoned vocal songs “Never a Fool”, featuring Cassandra Thompson, and “Nica’s Dream” with Jonathan Quash and afunky take on John Coltrane’s “ Giant Steps”.

“Dance if you’re Sexy” and “Feel the Groove” pretty much says it all. Co-produced by house music master Jere McAllister, “Dance if you’re Sexy” features hot grooves, sexy melodies and ‘blazing” guitar solos from Gerey Johnson. “Define Me Not” provides an intelligent and inspirational spoken word piece you want to listen to over and over again.

Mark has previously recorded 3 CDs under his own name,but feels this CD release “Love and Dance”, is his most exciting to date. The CD also some of contemporary jazz’s top players… Gerey Johnson, guitars and Marqueal Jordan on sax (both currently touring with Brian Culbertson) Lamar Jones (bassist with Culbertson and Nick Collionne) and jazz “newcomer “ Quinn Anderson on drums. The project was produced by Mark Adams and Gerey Johnson.

Listen to the beginning of the movement Mark Adam’s calls “Souljazz”, listen to his new CD release “Love and Dance”.

1 Silk Dress (feat. Gerey Johnson) 4:33
2 What the Funk 4:09
3 Giant Steps (feat. Marqueal Jordan) 4:35
4 Love Dance 5:35
5 Love? 3:05
6 Goodbye 3:54
7 Puzzling Me 4:32
8 Dance if U Sexy (feat. Gerey Johnson) 4:39
9 Nica’s Dream 4:41
10 Never a Fool 4:03
11 Feel the Groove (Dance Mix) 6:52
12 Define Me Not

* Asceticism Asceticism (A Portrait Of Jazz)
* Embellishments (The Q&A Project)
* Feel The Groove (A Souljazz Experience)

For more information visit, markadamsjazz.com and www.jazznnovo.com for more details about keyboardist Mark Adams.

:::: SOURCE: Distribution 13 ::::